

## All governors serve a term of four years in office

## Updated February 2024

Name of Governor	Area of Responsibility	Term of Office	Resigned
Mark Stephens	Chair of Governors	LA	
	Chair of Finance, Admin and Personnel Committee	10 <sup>th</sup> February 2023 – 9 <sup>th</sup> February 2027	
	Computing / E-Safety / Website Compliance		
Paul Harris	Vice Chair of Governors	Co-opted	
	Chair of Premises, Health and Safety Committee	5 <sup>th</sup> February 2024 – 4 <sup>th</sup> February 2028	
	Safeguarding Governor / Child Protection		
	Science		
	SEND		
Joanne Procter	Head Teacher	Ex Officio	
	Finance, Admin and Personnel Committee		
	Premises, Health and Safety Committee		
	Education Committee		
Daniel Stewart	Education Committee	Staff governor	
		29 <sup>th</sup> September 2023 to 28th September	
		2027	
Martin Swainson	Education Committee	Co-opted	
	PE and Sports Premium		
		5 <sup>th</sup> February 2024 – 4 <sup>th</sup> February 2028	
Esther Parker	Premises, Health and Safety Committee	Co-opted	
	SEND		

Be Caring Be Happy Always Do Your Best

		8 <sup>th</sup> February 2021 – 7 <sup>th</sup> February 2025	
Joe Adams	Finance, Admin and Personnel Committee  Maths	Parent governor 31 <sup>st</sup> October 2022 – 30 <sup>th</sup> October 2026	
Paul Hornby	Finance Committee	Parent governor	
		9 <sup>th</sup> October 2023 to 8 <sup>th</sup> October 2027	
lan Hodgson	Education Committee	Co-opted 9 <sup>th</sup> October 2023 to 8 <sup>th</sup> October 2027	
Charlotte Metcalfe	Premises, Health and Safety Committee	Co-opted 9 <sup>th</sup> October 2023 to 8 <sup>th</sup> October 2027	
Vacancy		Parent	
Vacancy		Co-opted	
Vacancy		Co-opted	

Previous governors in the last year					
Melissa Thompson-Craig	Associate Member	22 <sup>nd</sup> May 2023 – 21 <sup>st</sup> May 2024	February 2024		
Emma Wright	Staff governor	30th September 2019 – 10th October 2023	October 2023		
Melissa Thompson-Craig	Chair of governors	6 <sup>th</sup> July 2020 – 5 <sup>th</sup> July 2024	May 2023		
Jonathan Hardisty	Co-opted	4 <sup>th</sup> October 2021 – 3 <sup>rd</sup> October 2025	May 2023		
Katherine Ryan		8 <sup>th</sup> February 2021 – 7 <sup>th</sup> February 2025	February 2023		
Stephen McDonald	Co-opted	6 <sup>th</sup> July 2020 – 5 <sup>th</sup> July 2024	October 2022		
Louise Atkinson		4 <sup>th</sup> October 2021 – 3 <sup>rd</sup> October 2025	October 2022		

Be Caring Be Happy Always Do Your Best

